Show Side Menu

Friends and Family Reviews and Feedback 2014 Archive

December 2014

30.12.14

Have looked after me for past 40 years so that should speak for itself.


29.12.14

On the whole, very good practice


28.12.14

Appointments arranged quickly, staff all helpful and pleasant. Referrals are offered willingly and followed up as necessary.


27.12.14

Excellent support for whole family from surgery staff and doctors.


23.12.14

Very good appointment system. High level of empathy from all GPs and support staff.


19.12.14

Everyone at the surgery is very pleasant, helpful – No long waiting time for appointments!


19.12.14

The general care and continuity of care is good but the appointment system is unhelpful, so I rarely make an appointment unless I can help it.


19.12.14

Appointments readily available. Extremely pleasant and efficient doctors.


18.12.14

Very caring and welcoming


17.12.14

Very helpful, friendly and efficient reception staff. Clean and tidy waiting area. Doctors, nurses are all very good.


17.12.14

Good doctors, but very difficult to get an appointment through reception/phone – much better now with online booking system.


17.12.14

Friendly – takes time to listen, gives confidence.


16.12.14

The Orchid House Surgery location is well placed, easy to reach with disabled parking on site and Tesco’s also disabled parking within a short distance. The premises are modern, calming and welcoming and run efficiently, reducing over-crowding whilst awaiting a few minutes to see a GP by appointment. I give ‘top marks’ to the Doctors at the surgery for their genuine interest in their patients wellbeing at all times.


15.12.14

Overall standard of surgery is very high.


15.12.14

All staff always very helpful & friendly. Standard of care is good.


15.12.14

We are always given help whatever we ask for. There is always another doctor if our own doctor is not available.


13.12.14

Individual and personal


13.12.14

Very professional and efficient service for all the staff.


13.12.14

Very professional and efficient service.


12.12.14

Inconsistent service and care for the various selected practitioners who are assigned to me when I make an appointment.


11.12.14

Good doctors, friendly reception.


11.12.14

Friendly and helpful which ever doctor you see. Reception staff are great as well.


10.12.14

Good access to doctors and friendly reception.


10.12.14

Have always been looked after


10.12.14

Good service but would like for patients to be told how long the delays to see the doctor are.


9.12.14

Excellent doctors, excellent service, approachable, friendly.


9.12.14

I have no complaints at all, a wonderful service, staff & doctors. Everybody is so helpful, we in Ferndown are so lucky!


8.12.14

Will listen to the patient and give reasons for his answer.


8.12.14

I have received excellent service


8.12.1 4

Have always been able to get an appointment and referral for treatment promptly. Friendly practice.


7.12.14

Very happy with the advice and help I get from Dr Davenport.


7.12.14

The service is smooth, convenient and friendly.


7.12.14

I feel confident in the care I am offered at the practice.


6.12.14

Also receive caring and helpful treatment from everyone at the surgery.


5.12.14

Easy to get an appointment, seen on time. All staff extremely polite and courteous.


3.12.14

Waiting over an hour, it would be helpful if secretary called us prior to appointment. Thank you.


3.12.14

Friendly receptionists, easy to access GP appointments.


2.12.14

Orchid House Surgery provides an excellent service. I have always found staff and doctors to be considerate and helpful. I hear of other surgeries where one can wait sometimes several days for an appointment to see ones GP. The system you have in place works please don’t change it.


1.12.14

Ferndown, Orchid House is a well-run surgery. The doctors are very approachable, and are knowledgeable. The reception is efficient and courteous. May main dealings are with the nurses and they are 10/10 well done.


1.12.14

Doctors are good, good you can see any doctor, nurse appointments good.


1.12.14

For the atmosphere and reception I got


1.12.14

We moved to this area 2 years ago and the service we have received from our doctor is exemplary. When we arrived here my husband walked into the surgery on crutches due to appear to be arthritis in the legs, since being treated at your surgery, mainly by Dr Every, my husband has not used crutches for about a year now. We feel that the treatment that we have received is exemplary, please keep up the good work from our point of view it cannot be faulted.


1.12.14

The practice has consistently provided me with a high level of care and access. Everyone working in the practice provides a level of “customer care” I am very happy with. Making appointments via the phone or internet works well for me.


1.12.14

Having just moved to the area I found everyone to be very helpful & polite & was made most welcome.


1.12.14

It is difficult to get through on the telephone, difficult to get an appointment and impossible to get one in the evening or weekend.


November 2014

29.11.14

I usually get an appointment when I need it & I find all the staff polite & friendly


28.11.14

Excellent service


27.11.14

Received good service, sorted out my health, friendly & extremely helpful


27.11.14

Excellent service all round


27.11.14

Staff are friendly and caring and respond to your needs. I think the triage system is very effective.


26.11.14

Treatment given very thorough and any tests required are organised quickly. I have every confidence in Liz who is the doctor I ask to see, as she has a friendly manner and extremely helpful in explaining symptoms and diagnoses.


25.11.14

I and my family have always received excellent treatment


25.11.14

Always able to see a doctor. I like the fact they are computerised, I like to make my own appointments and order medication without using the phone.


25.11.14

Orchid House practice compares very favourably with our previous practice. We are pleased with the service and care.


25.11.14

I feel satisfied with the service and very nice reception staff


24.11.14

Great difficulty to make an appointment, especially with the popular doctors.


24.11.14

Always found the reception staff very helpful


24.11.14

Good service


23.11.14

I have always experienced good service from the surgery, in 2014 this has been exceptional as I recover from severe illness which required almost 3 months in hospital.


23.11.14

Based on my experience over nearly thirty years at Orchid House, I have always found all the doctors and other members of the team have been most helpful. This is particularly so in the last few years since retiring from full time work, my health seems to have deteriorated quite considerably


22.11.14

Friendly, efficient service


21.11.14

Having moved to Ferndown 24 years ago my late husband and I have received excellent care and attention from all doctors and staff at Orchid House at all times.


21.11.14

Doctors and staff always friendly and we don’t feel rushed in and out


21.11.14

Because you are always extremely helpful and caring


21.11.14

Have faith for diagnosis when needed. PS a shorter waiting time to see a GP would help


21.11.14

No complaints at all, they always do their best.


21.11.14

The staff are always helpful and friendly, the doctors care is excellent


21.11.14

The reception staff are always friendly and helpful. The Doctors are attentive, listen to you, friendly and ensure that the best treatment/action is given. The ‘ambience’ of the Practice is excellent.


21.11.14

All the staff are very kind and friendly, but I would like to see my own doctor – Dr Jenkins.


21.11.14

I was referred to the physio within 2 weeks of injury and have had brilliant treatment ever since


20.11.14

Confidence in the staff


20.11.14

Very understanding, able to relate to patients


19.11.14

I have been with this practice for years, a few different doctors over the years, but always well looked after and prompt. ‘Fantastic’ staff. Thanks


19.11.14

We have a doctor that cares and listens.


19.11.14

I feel that I have always received good care here. The staff are always patient, friendly and efficient.


19.11.14

Staff and Doctors who really seem to care and don’t make you feel rushed.


19.11.14

My last visit was very satisfactory having spoken to the Dr. previously, she made the follow up appointment directly with me, however the receptionist that I spoke to before the telephone appointment was extremely off hand and that has been my experience in the past – if I have been fortunate to actually get through to make an appointment in the first place.


18.11.14

Always able to obtain appointments fairly easily and services provided are always very satisfactory.


18.11.14

Can’t speak highly enough. Brilliant treatment, perfection in every way.


18.11.14

It is excellent, cannot be improved.


18.11.14

Everyone is lovely


18.11.14

I am very happy with the service provided.


18.11.14

Helpful receptionists, caring doctors, usually always able to get an appointment or call back from doctor of my choice.


17.11.14

I have had the need to visit the surgery a number of times over 30 years and I am extremely satisfied with the treatment I have received from all staff.


17.11.14

All the doctors are very friendly and helpful and thoughtful.


17.11.14

All doctors always excellent, kind, caring and understanding.


17.11.14

Very satisfied


17.11.14

Because I find it difficult to understand sometimes as I have hearing difficulties.


17.11.14

Because very helpful and kind


17.11.14

Don’t know enough about the Practice yet.


17.11.14

Both myself and my late wife have had nothing but first-class service from all doctors, nurses, reception staff – Thank you all.


17.11.14

It’s so easy to order repeat prescriptions online!


17.11.14

Always had good service from the Practice.


17.11.14

All staff are very friendly and helpful. Only problem is appointment booking, very frustrating only being able to book appointments on the day especially when I work 9-5 Monday to Friday.


16.11.14

Dr Jenkins is very approachable and professional. The only reservation I have about the practice is that I don’t find the hours available for an appointment very easy, as I work away from home. Getting an appointment for first thing on a Monday or last thing on a Friday is very difficult, as there does not seem to be a facility to accommodate my lifestyle.


14.11.14

I have not had reason to complain of any services I have used, everybody who has had dealings with me has made me feel that I am important to them.


13.11.14

Happy with all aspects of the practice.


13.11.14

Receptionists, GP’s, Liz and nursing staff always ready to help. They all treat you as an adult and not speak down to you or as if you are a child. Friendly surgery/practice.


11.11.14

Good availability for appointments, friendly helpful staff and doctors.


11.11.14

I have always had very good service throughout the practice and the receptionists are excellent, but as with everything in life, treat someone else how you would like to be treated yourself.


10.11.14

Always been happy with the treatment myself and my family have received.


10.11.14

The standard of service both administrative and medical is very good, this view is based on 40 years experience as the owner and manager consultant of a performance management consultancy with clients such as: Shell, Distillers, Welcome Break, Nat West Bank, World Bank, Epson, Lunn Poly, Central and Local Government. As recent newcomers to the area I am impressed.


10.11.14

I have been with your surgery for 12 years and you have always been very professional and helpful . I have always been able to either see or at least talk to a Doctor the same day that I telephone; even queries are dealt with efficiently. Receptionists are all extremely helpful and often appear to go over and above their job remit to assist.


10.11.14

The main reason is that I do not feel rushed and that the Dr’s I have seen recently (Dr Preethi and Dr Every) have answered my questions and offered further solutions to my problems.


10.11.14

Can nearly always get an appointment, if necessary on the same day, and the receptionists are always helpful.


9.11.14

Always found care excellent


9.11.14

A very good service to both my husband and I – we have seen this GP Practice just get better and better, no complaints at all. Staff are friendly and so helpful and the Doctors are excellent.


8.11.14

Faultless attention


7.11.14

People are always friendly and have time for you. They go out of their way to help you.


7.11.14

Able to talk to doctor and friendly and excellent service.


6.11.14

I have been with your surgery for over 20 years and it is excellent.


3.11.14

Any questions I may have concerning my health are answered with confidence and are subjectively informative.


2.11.14

Everybody is helpful and pleasant. I have confidence in everyone who looks after me.


2.11.14

Satisfied


2.11.14

Satisfied


 

1.11.14

The treatment that my wife has had from your doctors has been unbeatable. My daughter-in-law thought the surgery was a private practice. Hope to be with you till the box arrives.


October 2014

29.10.14

Pleasant to deal with and takes trouble to get to the bottom of symptoms


29.10.14

Excellent care and knowledge


29.10.14

All staff helpful and considerate


29.10.14

I have always found the Practice to be most helpful and friendly


27.10.14

Two fantastic responses: rang Dr Every, three weeks ago, on triage and he saw me within 15 minutes, probably because of my history. Dr Jenkins, two weeks ago on triage- spoke to me in re-assuring terms, got me to a consultant, fast tracked NHS service re possible Lymphoma. Two very good men, on the ball, we should be proud of their care and attention to patients in need.


26.10.14

I am happy with the service I receive therefore would recommend the surgery to friends and family


24.10.14

Fast and efficient


24.10.14

Efficient reception staff with friendly and welcoming telephone manner and approachable caring GPs


23.10.14

I feel that my wife and I can rely on safe, prompt, professional care at the Orchid House Surgery


23.10.14

Friendly and efficient service


22.10.14

I think the Practice gives a very good service


21.10.14

Very professional & welcoming


17.10.14

Limited number of GP practices in Ferndown and you seem to be more up to date than your competitors


17.10.14

The staff are so helpful and caring


16.10.14

The Doctors and staff are excellent, but it is difficult to get an appointment the same day, especially if you are a worker


13.10.14

Since moving here nearly 4 years ago we have had excellent service. Our previous surgery was much smaller and had the benefits of that, but here, we did not expect the same level in such a busy area; particularly with the number of older people. Despite that, the service we have received has by any standards, been very good


13.10.14

Friendly atmosphere, staff and Doctors very approachable


13.10.14

Orchid House is efficient and professional, nothing is too much trouble and the receptionists are always friendly and helpful. There is nothing worse than a depressing voice when you are unwell. All the receptionists are a pleasure to deal with


13.10.14

Concerns listened to and sensible advice given


13.10.14

Very happy with all aspects of this surgery. The professionalism is outstanding, with patient care obviously the highest factor. I am happy to see any practitioner and know that I will be treated exactly the same regardless, so do not necessarily need to see the same one each time.


13.10.14

We were with Dr Charleston before the move to Orchid House, so have been patients of this Practice for over 40 years. Generally, the treatment received by my family has been first class. There have, of course, been problems but they have always been resolved satisfactorily.


13.10.14

I have no complaints about the service the Practice offers


13.10.14

Having lived here in Ferndown since 1949 I have nothing but good experiences, always being able to reach the person able to give the answer to the problem of the moment.


13.10.14

Your service, with same day appointments and understanding patient’s needs, are first class


12.10.14

Being well cared for


12.10.14

Well cared for


12.10.14

I cannot fault the service we get. The Doctors and nurses are very caring and understanding and explain things clearly


12.10.14

Lovely Drs and very friendly staff. Have never had any problems with the surgery in over 25 years.


11.10.14

Always feel confident with the treatment offered and the standard of care received


10.10.14

It is the best in the area


8.10.14

The patient access is really helpful. It makes it easier to get appointments and get the Doctor you would like


7.10.14

Extremely helpful doctors, very knowledgeable and find info if unsure


6.10.14

The Doctors I have seen regarding my recent problem have been extremely understanding and helpful in trying to find out what is wrong and finding a medication that works I cannot fault them


6.10.14

The care and detail given by the Staff and GPs is outstanding and I feel I can trust the whole Practice


6.10.14

Caring Practice with really good Doctors and Nurses


4.10.14

Always had an informative friendly appointment with Doctors I have seen


4.10.14

Generally satisfied – except for the extended time that it takes to see a Doctor of choice who is aware of your health situation


3.10.14

Good attention to listening to the problem


1.10.14

Excellent, and competent staff


1.10.14

We have an excellent relationship with the Surgery, Doctors, Nurses and Admin staff


September 2014

30.9.14

Majority of times have found the surgery to be really helpful and friendly as well as efficient


29.9.14

Entirely satisfied with the treatment I get


28.9.14

All Practice Doctors are good, top 3 are exceptional, professional and patient


27.9.14

I am more than happy with the care that I receive. Also the on line prescription service and delivery are second to none.


26.9.14

I personally have always found everyone at this Practice extremely kind and helpful, nothing has ever been too much trouble. I have been with the Practice from the beginning. Dr Jenkins has supported me when I most needed it, without even knowing it. Sandra also needs to be mentioned for her manner in dealing with us patients, even if my memories of the kindness shown go back many years.


25.9.14

I have found most of your Doctors very good


25.9.14

Have always had good service & been able to see or speak to a Doctor as required. The reception staff are always courteous & helpful


25.9.14

Great Practice, good service


24.9.14

Very happy with the assistance we have received from all the Staff at Orchid House


24.9.14

This is a fantastic Practice! Every single Doctor I have seen is professional and knowledgeable and I think Liz Seaman is THE BEST!!! Always able to fit me and my family in. We feel very happy with the Practice. Thank you.


23.9.14

I have been very lucky to get an appointment when I phone at 8.30 for that day. Although I don’t have a named Doctor I find all the Doctors very easy to talk to.


22.9.14

Why not use EMIS access for prescriptions? Having used it previously I would say it is more usable and fit for purpose compared to your current web page ordering system.


19.9.14

Very good Practice


18.9.14

What a marvellous Doctor (Dr Jenkins) he is. My wife and I have always found him very helpful and friendly. He always goes the extra mile!!


17.9.14

Have been registered to this Practice for 25 years. Always been able to access a Doctor or other professional for help & advice. Pleased with the service.


17.9.14

Doctors and staff always very helpful and professional


16.9.14

If my family moved into the area I would recommend the surgery to them


11.9.14

My wife and I have been patients at this surgery since 1985 and have always received good treatment. As we get older no doubt we shall have to rely even more on the team at Orchid House. Please keep up the good work as we oldies really do need you!


11.9.14

I came to have removal of sutures and the nurse was very professional and friendly. My appointment was on time.


6.9.14

I have always been able to get an appointment in a reasonable time, and speaking to a GP, if no appointments are available, helped when I needed an urgent appointment the same day.


5.9.14

I have nothing but praise for the treatment I receive at this surgery, I can be seen by the Doctor I wish and normally on the day I want. The staff are always helpful and courteous


5.9.14

I think the Practice is very professional and friendly. Thank you.


4.9.14

Doctors at the surgery very professional and always very thorough in providing a diagnosis


4.9.14

Everyone is so very helpful and friendly. Thank you. They always value you as an individual


3.9.14

My last visit was good but I am always apprehensive when attending the surgery due to the attitude my daughter has received from a couple of Doctors

Your Neighbourhood Professionals Parley Cross Pharmacy Digitone hearing Co Gorselands Nursing Home Penn Lawnmowers Alchemy Health Clinic Brook View Nursing Home
© Neighbourhood Direct Ltd 2017
Ferndown Medical Centre, St Mary’s Road Dorset, Ferndown, Dorset, BH22 9HF
Practice Website supplied by Oldroyd Publishing Group
Your Neighbourhood Professionals Parley Cross Pharmacy Digitone hearing Co Gorselands Nursing Home Penn Lawnmowers Alchemy Health Clinic Brook View Nursing Home
Back to top