Show Side Menu

Friends and Family Reviews and Feedback 2015 Archive

December 2015


30.12.15

This is the complete doctors practice with efficient and helpful staff.


29.12.15

Can usually get appointment same day.


15.12.15

Lovely Doctors, caring staff. Brilliant surgery.


15.12.15

Always had good service. Receptionists very efficient and helpful and medical staff always sympathetic.


14.12.15

Excellent services Dr Jenkins has been really good with my son. This is the best doctor surgery in Ferndown thanks for a fantastic service.


14.12.15

The professional care offered by all members of the practice.


14.12.15

Doctors v good.


13.12.15

Polite friendly and helpful.


11.12.15

The treatment I receive now and have received in the past, has always been excellent. Without advice and understanding I get from Dr Davenport, I think I’d get lost along the way somewhere. Always time for me even in this busy time. This also goes for some of the other practice Doctors.


8.12.15

Friendly and very competent doctors.


7.12.15

Always had prompt and appropriate treatment.


7.12.15

Get good service.


7.12.15

Helpful and polite receptionists. Plenty of doctors available (not always at the time I would like – but nevertheless there is always a doctor on hand) clean, calm practice area. The nurse station is particularly efficient.


4.12.15

Requested prescriptions are not always actioned fully. I believe the concern originates from the staff responsible for presenting prescriptions requested for signature by the doctor. This is not a concern which originates from the doctor declining to sign off the prescription. This happens where multiple items are requested in person at the reception enquiry window.


3.12.15

Always a good caring service.


2.12.15

I have always had a reasonable service from this practice and have no reason to think otherwise.


2.12.15

Contacted surgery – doctor phoned me at home – wrong diagnosis made (next time dial 999).


1.12.15

We always receive good service.


1.12.15

Dr Graña has been an excellent GP to my parents. Thank you. Need some higher chairs with arms in the waiting room.


1.12.15

No waiting. Doctor very understanding and helpful.


November 2015

30.11.15

They are brilliant. Good doctors and nurses. I can always get an appointment when needed.


30.11.15

Over the years I have been “listened to” within the practice and more recently treatment room staff, have given my leg injury excellent care, with good humour. My appointments have mainly been Judith & Ali and they have been so pleased for me this week, after healed result. Thank you so much.


27.11.15

Very helpful and friendly


24.11.15

A friendly and welcoming atmosphere in all departments.


24.11.15

Dr Every was extremely helpful & understanding.


24.11.15

Always get a first class service everytime.


24.11.15

Care, thoughtfulness, professionalism.


20.11.15

You have been so kind and caring to my husband who, for the first time in his life, has been unwell. You are always efficient and kind, but you have excelled yourself of late.


18.11.15

I am a “newcomer” – recently moved to area and luckily for me – have found a great practice here. Thank you.


16.11.15

Professional approach to customer


16.11.15

Staff always helpful and doctors are very approachable


13.11.15

I am very happy with Orchid House Surgery.


12.11.15

Good service had by all of our family members that have needed to use doctors so far.


11.11.15

Always find staff helpful and friendly.


10.11.15

I find It hard to book a nurse practitioner appt as have been told only the first appt of the day is pre-bookable and I would have to take a day off work to attend. It is hard for me to phone for a pm appt ‘on the day’ as I’m at work and by lunchtime the appts have been booked up. Please can you free up some pm appts to be booked in advance for the nurse practitioner, this would help greatly. I work in a surgery and you can book for the NP in advance which works well.


9.11.15

Excellent attentive service and good sound advice.


9.11.15

Quality of treatment and reception from all staff is always first class. Many thanks for your services.


9.11.15

Time and attention given by GP. No apparent concern about the time spent in consulting room. Clear prognosis and instructions given.


9.11.15

Lovely ambience of premises, delightful doctors, helpful friendly staff.


8.11.15

Kind caring and professional staff


5.11.15

I needed immediate help, the assistants at the doctors reception were very kind and helpful. Dr Every was just perfect, so kind and did exactly what I wanted and needed, with kindness, as he has done with other members of my family. Within 24 hours of not even being registered I was diagnosed and referred to a hospital for a procedure. Thank you so much, have faith in our clinic, our NHS and kind staff and thank goodness all the gossips about long waits etc are all totally wrong. Well done all of you!


5.11.15

Dedicated doctors.


4.11.15

Everyone in the surgery are polite and helpful.


2.11.15

Good understanding and service from Dr Every


1.11.15

No better alternative locally.


October 2015

30.10.15

Excellent doctors surgery here. People should understand this doctors practice can be very busy. Dr Balachandran is a very welcome member of this practice


29.10.15

I have received good service at Orchid


28.10.15

Appointment always available with somebody. Helpful receptionists. On line repeat prescriptions service, in house physiotherapy


28.10.15

All the doctors in this practice are friendly, polite and excellent at their job. I feel they have every patients best interests at heart. All the staff that are affected to this surgery are extremely helpful and efficient.


23.10.15

Staff top to bottom are smiling, friendly and helpful. I certainly could not be so, dealing with sick people all day.


22.10.15

Because all the staff take time to care about you and the surgery is a peaceful environment.


20.10.15

Ultra clean, super, friendly efficient staff, smiling, caring doctors and nurses no annoying “musack”. Good magazines.


20.10.15

Prompt appointment and always excellent care.


19.10.15

If they were ill or it was a stranger then I’d recommend


16.10.15

Excellent service, friendly approachable staff


16.10.15

All good, nothing to complain about


16.10.15

Always found surgery to be well run and approachable. Doctors are very good.


14.10.15

A first class GP practice – Admin staff always very helpful and docs all very professional and caring.


14.10.15

Myself and family have always been treated with respect and seen as quickly as possible if necessary.


13.10.15

Both my husband and I have always received very good treatment and advice in the past and I am very happy with the friendliness and help from everyone.


13.10.15

As I have recently joined this surgery, I have found the staff and doctors excellent in the way I have been treated.


12.10.15

All the staff are helpful and service from doctors and nurses excellent.


12.10.15

Doctor saw me very briefly, feeling low and depressed. Did not spend any time speaking to me. Just handed me a prescription. Felt ignored and disregarded like I didn’t matter.


12.10.15

My first visit to the surgery was to see Mark Every. Although he was efficient, I wasn’t at all impressed with the care shown. He even left me waiting whilst he made a cup of tea! I have no intention of seeing him again and hope that another of the team may help me regain y valuable first impression. As someone who’s moved a lot with his work, and therefore experienced many new GPs as I went, this was the first time I’d been left wondering if my doctor even cared about my wellbeing. There was very little interest shown. Otherwise, I thought the reception team were lovely.


11.10.15

Ease of making appointment. I had a useful and brief telephone appointment – this saved me time and my query could easily be sorted out on the phone.


11.10.15

Helpful and pleasant surgery.


11.10.15

I have always received excellent care, treatment and understanding. If upset about my illness. All the staff are friendly and professional. If I am ever in pain or don’t feel right i know I can and will always get help.


10.10.15

The approach given by staff and doctors towards patients. I would like though a better appointments system introduced.


9.10.15

I am new to the Practice but have had really good treatment and care.


8.10.15

My wife and I have been with him for over 20 years and found him easy to discuss our health problems and confident with his solutions.


7.10.15

Able to access plenty of facilities through the practice.


6.10.15

One male doctor here does let the surgery down – in manner and compassion.


6.10.15

Trouble free and good service


2.10.15

No cause for complaint I don’t normally make recommendations.


1.10.15

Always found the reception ladies very helpful and doctors and nurses doing their best in an aging community.


September 2015

30.9.15

Reasonably punctual and availability of appointments. Doctors that take time to talk to you.


30.9.15

I have always had excellent service from Dr Every and team. Reception always friendly and efficient.


24.9.15

Getting an appointment is a complete nightmare, staff can be very rude!


23.9.15

Found doctors and staff very helpful.


21.9.15

They are brilliant with my son. He loves Dr Graña.


20.9.15

I always get 1st class attention at this surgery.


17.9.15

I am very pleased with my care. I have been able to have appointments within 1 week.


17.9.15

The practice has always been extremely helpful and understanding. Our Doctor is probably the best Doctor we have ever had to resolve our individual health issues.


14.9.15

Meet all my needs


14.9.15

Dr Elaine Davenport always listens, takes her time with you


14.9.15

When ringing the practice at 8.30am for same day appointments I have always waited approximately 45 minutes to get through to speak to someone, or else I have given up in frustration and the need to get on with the morning. More phone lines are obviously required at that time of day. Also holding up a phone to my ear for such a long time gives me severe cramp in the arm. More advance appointment days would be a welcome alternative or addition to am call time.


14.9.15

You always get good service and attention to your problems.


10.9.15

Appointments always available. Doctor very sympathetic and you really feel he cares.


10.9.15

It is great having a doctor I feel I can talk to or another doctor that I have confidence in should Dr Every not be available.


10.9.15

Good service, nice doctors


10.9.15

Easy to book a same day appointment at 8.30am. Very helpful locum doctor (Dr Lambton). Comfortable waiting area.


9.9.15

My doctors Dr Every & Dr Jenkins are excellent, but getting an appointment when you need it is the problem.


8.9.15

I have been with you almost 20 years and I am totally satisfied with the excellent service the practice provides.


7.9.15

I have had prompt and excellent treatment here.


6.9.15

Everyone is extremely helpful from all the doctors as well as all their support staff.


4.9.15

My wife and I have been living in Ferndown for the last 4 years and have always found the doctors and staff very helpful. My usual doctor is Doctor Jenkins. What a great guy! He always puts you at ease and is a very knowledgeable person. I have been suffering for a long time now with problems in my wrist. I visited him yesterday and he gave me an injection directly into my wrist. I can now say that I am now pain free!! Thank you.


3.9.15

Always efficient, friendly and helpful


3.9.15

I have never had a problem making an appointment. If the problem is urgent I can always get a telephone consultation. Everyone is very helpful and polite.


2.9.15

Been with this practice for over forty years.


1.9.15

My doctor – Dr Jenkins – is excellent. I have always had the very best attention from him and also from the ‘Treatment Room’ nurses when I attend for INR blood tests.


1.9.15

Very accessible practice, appointments are difficult to get but can always talk to a GP on the phone.


August 2015

31.8.15

For over 35 years I have consistently received total care and consideration by all members of Orchid House Surgery, and have recommended you to my clients who have moved into the area.


31.8.15

I have always been quite satisfied by your service.


26.8.15

Friendly and obliging


25.8.15

Never experienced any issues with the standard of care, diagnosis of illness or treatment given in the years I have been a patient at the surgery.


24.8.15

Friendly service


24.8.15

Always friendly and understanding. Easy to discuss your problems.


23.8.15

A great way to order prescriptions, easy to follow and never had a problem.


21.8.15

Fast friendly service


20.8.15

Always able to get appointment with a doctor on the day. Nice friendly staff.


20.8.15

The service is excellent from the front desk to the GPs, Practice Team and Practice Manager. If there are tests needed these are expedited as speedily as possible within NHS restrictions. Thank you.


19.8.15

The service is good, easy to access and friendly. Thank you.


18.8.15

Very happy with all aspects of care.


18.8.15

Love the nurses attention/help and advice.


18.8.15

Nurse Practitioner very informative.


18.8.15

Friendly practice. Practice Manager very helpful and informative, cares about her patients.


17.8.15

Sometimes we have difficulty booking an appointment. However, the staff are professional and efficient, from receptionists through to Doctors, Nursing and support staff.


17.8.15

For the faith in all of the doctors I see at different times.


15.8.15

Each doctor and nurse I’ve seen has dealt with me to the highest standard. I’ve always felt I’ve always felt I’ve been given the best treatment and never felt hurried during a consultation.


14.8.15

The unhelpful, sometimes rude, receptionists.


13.8.15

Because whenever I have had any contact with the surgery the service received has been exemplary.


11.8.15

I have extreme faith in Dr Jenkins.


6.8.15

Always been very helpful


5.8.15

No issues and know its better than elsewhere.


4.8.15

We receive good friendly service.


4.8.15

I would have put extremely likely but it’s very hard to make an appointment to see Dr Jenkins at any time.


4.8.15

Not being able to get an appointment when needed, last visit took 4 days!!


4.8.15

Very efficient service and always helpful.


3.8.15

Always had good service.


3.8.15

You are all brilliant.


3.8.15

Always received first class treatment, the hard part is getting an appointment.


3.8.15

Doctors and reception staff always friendly and very helpful.


July 2015

31.7.15

Doctors generally show care and understanding and willingness to listen to small problems.


30.7.15

Courteously treated – good medical help


29.7.15

Difficulty in obtaining any appointments


29.7.15

The surgery always provides excellent care


28.7.15

Doctors listen, explain and make you feel like a person


27.7.15

It’s the best


26.7.15

Excellent attention in the treatment room


26.7.15

I find the staff very helpful and the service given by all is very good


25.7.15

I’ve been with the surgery for 18 years and doctors and staff are fantastic.


24.7.15

Pleasant staff and helpful. The surgery covers a wide range of options.


24.7.15

Everyone at Orchid House are wonderful, been a patient for over 40 yrs from Dr Charleston’s day.


23.7.15

I have found the doctor I see very approachable. Also the staff who give out the appointments advise me the best action to be taken to get an appointment to meet my needs. All in all I find the surgery a pleasant place to visit.


22.7.15

Excellent care, only problem is the appointments! Can never get one for ages and ages and… but still alive


22.7.15

Excellent attitude service from all staff. Good informative review of my diseases


21.7.15

Always treated well


21.7.15

Courteous, caring service only difficulty is on the day booking appointments can start ringing at 8.30am for 40 mins


21.7.15

Getting an appointment is difficult but care given on day of appointment is good.


21.7.15

Always treated well


21.7.15

Because you can’t improve on perfection


20.7.15

Extremely helpful doctor


17.7.15

Very friendly GP, however this form is very poorly printed, especially for people with poor eyesight.


17.7.15

Doctors and staff – always as you would like a surgery to be


16.7.15

Very empathetic, kind and efficient. Recent older locum was only let down – off hand. Very unusual for practice.


15.7.15

Have recently moved to West Moors. I had to change doctors and have yet to meet my allocated GP, Dr Neale Jenkins, who was recommended by a neighbour who assured me he is very nice.


14.7.15

It is a very efficient, caring surgery. Repeat prescriptions and appointments can be ordered online which really speeds up the process. I feel the Doctors always listen to you and genuinely care.


13.7.15

Always have good and friendly treatment from office staff, nurses and doctors.


13.7.15

Doctors give excellent treatment


13.7.15

I have been with Orchid House Surgery for 20 years and have always been treated well and will be happy to stay with above PS. My only problem is when I phone to make an appointment, I have to hold on or ring back and this costs us money especially when you have to ring 3 or 4 times before there is a reply!!


12.7.15

Considerate, pleasant, listening, sound advice, willingness of Drs to return call if needed.


12.7.15

Helpful, pleasant medical person (Liz – Nurse Practitioner) have full confidence in her.


12.7.15

Very happy here


10.7.15

Excellent in all areas. Brilliant surgery


7.7.15

Excellent staff care always ready to answer questions with frankness


5.7.15

Excellent practice


5.7.15

If you ring early AM you can always see a Doctor that day. All on the practice are very kind and helpful and understanding despite their busy day.


2.7.15

Extremely good practice, but cannot always get to see your own Doctor especially when they only work 2 ½ days a week!


2.7.15

Friendly, feel you are cared for


2.7.15

It’s a sloppy service, poor, late, the worst service ever.


2.7.15

Very helpful and it is useful to speak to a GP on the phone


1.7.15

I have always had excellent care and attention from the surgery and everyone from Doctors to reception staff are lovely.


1.7.15

Because the doctors are interested to activate to your one illness, plus the Practice Nurse.


1.7.15

Always received good information and excellent care


June 2015

30.6.15

The receptionists are friendly and helpful, the doctors and nurses are understanding and the appointment system (by and large!) works


30.6.15

Patient’s should not be diagnosed over the phone with a medical condition as it often turns out to be a lot more complicated as I have experienced. Let’s go back to basics: tests, urine, swabs, blood etc x-ray if necessary, listen to your patient you are the most important person in whom we put our trust.


30.6.15

I have never had an appointment with a Doctor of my choice without a 3 week wait, and there is also NO cancellation list for that Doctor so patients have no chance of getting one earlier. What happens when someone does cancel their appointment???


29.6.15

Both my husband and I, have always received care and attention from both Doctors and staff.


29.6.15

Very good treatment over many years! Thank you all!


26.6.15

Excellent receptionists very polite and always willing to assist with your query. Doctors very understanding and proficient. Very good practice.


24.6.15

With increasing age I seem to need more attention and have been well satisfied.


24.6.15

Get same day appointments and contact you if tests need doing when there are problems you don’t know about.


24.6.15

Over the past 25 years I have been grateful for the courteousy and care extended to me by the Doctors at the Orchid House Surgery. Also for the efficiency and help of the receptionists and nursing staff.


24.6.15

Always available to give advice and treatment whenever required.


24.6.15

Extremely fast response to all my needs, excellent service, could not ask for more.


23.6.15

I have always had very good treatment, everyone is most polite.


23.6.15

Have been with this Practice over 20 years and am generally satisfied with GPs and appointments system.


23.6.15

Cannot get through for daily appointments and take over a week to get an appointment.


23.6.15

Because we cannot get better attention anywhere in the country.


22.6.15

Care and consideration


22.6.15

Difficulty in booking nurse appointments for regular wound dressing.


22.6.15

Can always get an appointment when I need one and the doctors and nurses are excellent. Reception staff always very helpful.


22.6.15

Appointments are difficult to get (unless children are involved). The new system for holiday jabs is terrible, how can it possibly be an improvement? The form itself is extremely badly designed (who fills in what?).


21.6.15

I find everyone caring and helpful Dr supreme.


17.6.15

Everyone is kind, caring and nothing is too much trouble


17.6.15

Have always found the service, help and advice to be extremely helpful and friendly


17.6.15

I have complete confidence in the doctors and nurses.


15.6.15

It is difficult to get an appointment, either for a doctor or a nurse. Also very difficult to get through on the telephone.


14.6.15

Good service.


11.6.15

I have been with the practice for 5 years and apart from a few minor points I have been very happy and well looked after. You also took great care of my husband during his illness.


11.6.15

Excellent healthcare and attention provided to my wife who suffers from a number of long running health issues – a great team who deserve full recognition of a job well done!


10.6.15

Friendly, courteous, kindly and understanding staff throughout Orchid house particularly Dr Jenkins and Dr Every.


10.6.15

I have always managed to see the doctor I wanted to on the days phoned and have no reason not to recommend this practice.


10.6.15

Can’t get through easily to make an appointment early in the morning. Often can’t see a doctor at a time convenient to myself.



10.6.15

Because usually you can see a doctor the same day.


10.6.15

The doctors at Orchid House Surgery are caring, approachable, friendly, knowledge people. You feel they care about you as an individual, not just another patient they have to fit into their busy day.


9.6.15

I would maybe have answered extremely likely. But not always able to get same day appointments, waiting over appointment times always a problem.


9.6.15

Always helpful and makes one feel at ease.


8.6.15

Easy to see doctor etc. well looked after.


8.6.15

My wife and I have been patients for 30 years and generally we are satisfied with the service and care provided.


8.6.15

The treatment and care is extremely thorough, and you are made to feel very comfortable being there.


6.6.15

Very good doctor.


5.6.15

I like your system of appointments. I think problems only arise if your patient doesn’t understand it or abuses it. I find all the staff (Drs, nurses, physio, reception very helpful if you are polite and explain your problem accurately)


3.6.15

I have received treatment and recovered as predicted – what more can I be pleased about.


2.6.15

Can’t fault the treatment both my husband and I receive.


2.6.15

100% wonderful service.


2.6.15

Good service on house physio.


1.6.15

Have always had good experiences and considered that the doctors and support staff are very professional.


1.6.15

My wife and I have both received such good care from all the staff


May 2015

30.5.15

Convenient location


29.5.15

The excellent care in all respects of diagnosis and follow up care on my type 2 Diabetes. A great team effort. Thank you!


29.5.15

I found everyone to be extremely helpful – courteous and professional at all times. PS. 10/10 for Dr Every


28.5.15

They are always courteous and will listen to your requirements. If it is at all possible an appointment will be found on the day or as soon as possible.


28.5.15

It all works.


27.5.15

Doctor Every, extremely helpful in every way possible!


27.5.15

Always prompt treatment if I need it. For example if really poorly, but able to make an appointment for routine care.


26.5.15

Good quick service


26.5.15

The doctors and nurses and reception ladies are all excellent. A first class helpful practice.


26.5.15

I have always been happy with the high standards set by the Practice. I feel very safe when I am in the care of the Doctors and nurses.


23.5.15

I have only settled here 8 months ago. The treatment that has been given to me and mainly to my husband has been wonderful.


22.5.15

The quality of the care and attention received from my doctor.


21.5.15

Main problem is the difficulty of getting to see the doctor of your choice. At 8.30am phone is “engaged” whilst people queuing at the door are dealt with. Few vacancies are left. More doctors?


21.5.15

Visit nurse to remove stitches


21.5.15

Everyone is so pleasant and efficient


21.5.15

I have always received excellent treatment both from my usual doctor to all members of staff.


20.5.15

From National reports we must have “one of the best Practices in the country.” No problems getting an appointment, or call out and everyone is so helpful.


20.5.15

It’s been always a good surgery for the community of ferndown.


20.5.15

Good overall care and politeness with all receptionists/doctors


19.5.15

Because I’m well satisfied


19.5.15

Appointments are always late by run of 15 minutes everytime I visit, very hard to get an appointment even for my son who a few weeks ago was really ill and just got told to call again tomorrow. Apart from that good.


18.5.15

Recently moved to Ferndown, very impressed with efficient way I was able to register and the helpfulness of all staff.


18.5.15

You can usually get an appointment on the same day as you phone and are very happy with treatment given.


18.5.15

Nice, efficient staff and professionals


18.5.15

All the staff are helpful and friendly, but also remain professional


17.5.15

All the staff are friendly and polite professional and efficient


17.5.15

You could not wish for a better doctors service, helpful and caring couldn’t do enough for you.


17.5.15

Currently not able to book appointments in advance as been told have to ring up on the day. This is not convenient for some people due to work commitments. Yes, I can book online in advance but this generally only shows morning appointments, again not always convenient. Also it seems that we are not able to get the basic test completed at our own surgery, e.g. my daughter required blood tests and was told that the surgery was fully booked for 2 weeks and she would have to attend a local hospital, as a non-driver and needing the blood tests completed sooner rather than later this was not an ideal situation when the surgery offers these facilities that it’s patients cannot access. Doctors and nurses however have always been prompt, helpful and friendly.


15.5.15

Everybody that works at the surgery are helpful and go out of their way to ensure you do see the doctor you want to see.


15.5.15

Very happy with treatment I have received from the practice.


15.5.15

Always treated well and if an urgent appointment need you get one.


13.5.15

All staff, nurses and doctors are extremely pleasant, helpful and efficient.


12.5.15

Kind and professional staff, GPs and nursing. Waiting times not too bad considering the rest of the country.


11.5.15

Doctors seem polite and professional and always seem to give the right treatments and advice.


11.5.15

Treated as a person with time given during appointment. All doctors at Orchid are easy to talk to, friendly and nothing is too much trouble.


10.5.15

Staff find times that fit in with my working hours so I can bring my children.


9.5.15

Access is good, warm, friendly service at all levels


8.5.15 Receptionist very efficient and sorted prescription


6.5.15

Some doctors are great, but office staff and practice nurse are rude and unprofessional.


5.5.15

I went for a free health check with one of the nurses. As usual at Orchid House, the tests were carried out in a friendly and professional manner making this a pleasant experience.


2.5.15

I have always been extremely well looked after every time I have visited the surgery.


2.5.15

My wife tripped and hurt her foot whilst we were on holiday. Although her foot was x-rayed she was mis-diagnosed and was told she had a simple sprain. On our return she reported this to Nurse Liz who took the trouble to get an x-ray copy and found that in fact the foot was broken and arranged suitable treatment saving my wife unnecessary pain. This is simply good service and good patient care.


1.5.15

Excellent care by Tracey taking my bloods.


April 2015

30.4.15

I feel listened to. I’m respected. I think I receive good care.


27.4.15

Staff have always been very helpful


25.4.15

Excellent personal attention from everybody in the practice and easy to book appointments


24.4.15

Doctors and nurses always very friendly and helpful


24.4.15

I find the appointment system a nightmare, trying to get an appointment for treatment impossible. As for phoning on the day, you can be trying for at least 20 minutes and then told nothing available. Go to Wimborne.


23.4.15

Very friendly and efficient practice. The doctors always seem to be very involved when consulted.


21.4.15

I have always been satisfied with the service I and my husband have been given.


20.4.15

Very satisfied with the attention given


20.4.15

I can usually see the Dr I requested and the staff are always happy. I usually always get a quick appointment, the waiting room is always clean with comfy seats.


17.4.15

The doctors and staff are all very friendly and helpful. They have been exceedingly good, in particular, with my 13 year old daughter who has ongoing health issues. They respond in a professional and supportive manner and you feel confident about the care received. The receptionists are also competent and try very hard to accommodate individual needs. Thank you everyone!


15.4.15

My parents are patients at your practice. They are both in their 90s and mother is steadily going downhill with what we can assume is Alzheimers , although she has yet to be diagnosed. We brought this to the doctors attention in January, and after finally getting an appointment, he said she would get an appointment at the Memory Clinic. Three months on, this has failed to materialise. My dad who is 94, is struggling to look after her and as my sisters and I live quite a distance away, it is a problem trying to look after them. We are disgusted at the way no one seems to care at the surgery. Apart from one visit from a lady from the Alzheimers society, who was not much help, we have had no help or advice on who to turn to for Home carers or what Benefits they could be entitled to help. We just get the feeling that it is hoped that they will die and the problem will no longer be there for the surgery.


14.4.15

I have given up on coming in, even if I am ill. Seems you always have an answer back and never want to listen… will just blame it on something else.


13.4.15

You have a good system in place, you are helpful, Dr Jenkins is a brilliant doctor and the receptionists , nurses and the physio etc are efficient and caring.


13.4.15

A professional practice from the receptionist through to the doctors/nurses


12.4.15

Very caring doctors and helpful receptionists


12.4.15

Because it is so difficult to get an appointment with the doctor you wish to see. Which is not acceptable when you particularly want to see a lady doctor.


12.4.15

Excellent service


8.4.15

Always very helpful and understanding and have received very good treatment


6.4.15

Friendly enough staff


3.4.15

Efficiently run appointment system and access to GP when required – only slight negative comment the reception waiting area needs updating with colour and maybe new seating layout!


1.4.15

Been a satisfied patient since 1974. Only problem being getting a prompt appointment, but this is true wherever you go.


March 2015

30.3.15

Very pleased with the service I get here


25.3.15

Everyone at the surgery is extremely kind and helpful and also extremely professional. We are very lucky to have such a service here.


24.3.15

Staff and Drs are always pleasant and understanding can usually get an appointment same day.


23.3.15

Because I have a very caring doctor – Dr Every


22.3.15

Urgent appointments are obtained the same day. Being able to book appointments online, also repeat prescriptions. The doctors make you feel “cared for”.


22.3.15

Always found the practice to be most helpful


22.3.15

The practice is well-organised and efficient


21.3.15

The receptionists are friendly and helpful and you can generally see a doctor the same day if necessary. If a doctor is not available you can see Liz, the Nurse Practitioner, who is very good. My own doctor, Dr Mark Every, is first rate and was extremely supportive and helpful following a serious illness requiring hospital for 2 weeks in March 2014.


20.3.15

Very pleasant and efficient receptionists . GPs who care and take time to listen.


19.3.15

Always had excellent service with this surgery


19.3.15

I am pleased with the services of the doctors I see at the surgery and have found that the waiting time for an appointment is much improved during the past year.


12.3.15

Drs, Nurses, Receptionists are all brilliant. I feel that I am very lucky to have been a patient at Orchid House for about thirty years. Thank you.


12.3.15

The doctors are very friendly and caring. They don’t rush you.


12.3.15

Helpful staff


10.3.15

Have no problems to concern me with the practice at the recent time.


9.3.15

I have been at the practice seen it opened and only on a few occasions have I not been treated quickly efficiently and correctly.


8.3.15

Friendly and helpful and effective staff


6.3.15

Have had good service from polite and friendly staff over the past 12 years. My own doctor is very professional , taking a personal interest in patients and there are other doctors on the staff who specialise in particular types of complaint. Having an on-site treatment centre is very convenient.


5.3.15

I have always been very happy with the treatment given to me by Dr Jenkins. Liz Seaman is excellent. Receptionists efficient and pleasant.


5.3.15

I like the approach of the doctors and the variety of expertise available.


3.3.15

I think that Orchid House Surgery offers everything I need in care and treatment. My Doctor is friendly and professional


3.3.15

Excellent care, listen to you


3.3.15

This has been my Drs surgery my whole life and my families too.


February 2015

26.2.15

Appointments are always available on the day or booking. Also the triage service, doctors listen and care. The annual review needs clarifying time and content.


26.2.15

Usually very efficient.


26.2.15

It is so difficult to make an appointment with my GP of choice unless I am prepared to wait 2 weeks or more! The treatment is ok.


24.2.15

A very helpful and welcoming practice.


23.2.15

Good service from all staff.


23.2.15

Always receive good service.


22.2.15

Moved from the area for 3 years and surgery we attended was poor. Glad to get back to Orchid House when we moved back into the area 18 months ago.


21.2.15

The doctors are all pleasant and give their time and care. The reception staff also try their best to deal with your wishes in a kind and considerate manner.


19.2.15

Very efficient and helpful. Dr Jenkins is such an understanding doctor and you never feel rushed.


19.2.15

All staff are helpful and approachable.


19.2.15

Because everyone is so friendly and helpful and most of the doctors are exceptional. I have always been able to get an appointment on the same day if I need one.


19.2.15

The service I have received from ‘every staff member’ at the surgery has been 1st class. Thank you all.


19.2.15

Always had good service.


18.2.15

Have always received good care and treatment from the practice over 25 years.


18.2.15

All the doctors, medical staff including the receptionists, are very good and very friendly.


18.2.15

The receptionists and staff are so friendly and helpful. Also all the doctors are kind and considerate and seem to really care about their patients.


18.2.15

Excellent service provided.


16.2.15

The doctors are so gentle, kind, considerate, understanding and helpful, it’s a shame we only see them when we are unwell.


15.2.15

I can’t express what a lovely doctor Dr Jenkins is. Nothing is too much trouble, he will get you an appointment to see him that same day even if he is full. 5* patient care.


15.2.15

We have always been very pleased with your pleasant staff and diagnosis by doctors who are always welcoming and efficient. Thanks


15.2.15

Previous good experiences


13.2.15

They live too far away (150 miles)


13.2.15

I was able to make my appointment on the day at a time that was convenient with little redialling & saw the doctor almost on time.


13.2.15

Good service from the team.


12.2.15

Staff and doctors all very pleasant and professional.


12.2.15

All staff very friendly and helpful.


11.2.15

It is very difficult to get through on to the surgery ( I have only just found out that there is an online service) on the telephone and the receptionists are not very helpful when I do get through.


10.2.15

15 years of excellent service


10.2.15

Extremely good care and attention to problems raised or willingness to give complete answers to questions where possible.


10.2.15

The staff they are helpful and very efficient. The doctors are kind, very approachable and understanding.


9.2.15

I have always been cared for extremely well – by the doctors, nurses and admin.


9.2.15

Super service.


9.2.15

Excellent treatment very well run surgery, everyone extremely polite, efficient, friendIy and professional.


9.2.15

Always get an appointment on the day if important for kids, waiting time not too long.


7.2.15

Good practice, nice doctors and staff, don’t understand why the news says everyone has problems getting an appointment with their doctors as we have never had a problem here at Orchid House and the doctors will also phone you if you don’t need to be seen.


7.2.15

Very friendly and helpful front of house staff. All medical staff give you time and understanding during your appointments.


6.2.15

Family doctor


5.2.15

Access to good GPs


5.2.15

I don’t have experience of other surgeries so hard to compare. I know of one nearby where it is much easier to get an early appointment, but don’t know about treatment.


5.2.15

Great service


5.2.15

Everyone always very helpful.


5.2.15

No specific thing.


4.2.15

I felt my concerns were taken seriously and every effort has been made to help. Staff are always friendly and I was impressed when the receptionist came out to tell an elderly couple that Liz was running late and reassure them she would be with them ASAP.


4.2.15

Pleasant and ability to understand what you are talking about.


3.2.15

Very professional but friendly staff. They listen to what you say.


2.2.15

Excellent service


2.2.15

Happy smiling staff always willing to help, doctors nice too!!


1.2.15

It is so difficult to get an appointment especially if you wish to see the same doctor each time you visit the surgery. The receptionist makes you feel you should not be calling to see the doctor.


January 2015

31.1.15

The service and personal attention received was excellent.


29.1.15

The waiting time can be long for appointments.


29.1.15

I’ve always managed to get an appointment when I need one. I like the fact when you phone you can usually get through without waiting too long.


29.1.15

For a working person it is genuinely impossible to see your preferred doctor so there is poor continuity of care.


28.1.15

I recently telephoned the practice at 5.30pm with an urgent need for treatment for a minor but painful condition. Within half an hour I had spoken with Dr Every by telephone and had collected a prescription. What an excellent level of service this is. My condition hugely benefitted from kick starting treatment that evening rather than the next day and after what would have been a very uncomfortable night. Thank you Orchid House


28.1.15

Because it’s so difficult to get an appointment to see your own doctor, especially when they only work 2 ½ days a week out of 5 or 6 (Bring back the old days!)


26.1.15

Always get an appointment same day. Very helpful and friendly doctors, nurses and reception.


26.1.15

Highly professional service given in all respects.


26.1.15

I have always found the doctors and staff very helpful and understanding


26.1.15

Excellent service from Doctors and treatment room nurses. Wonderful receptionists, always friendly and helpful.


25.1.15

Always had good treatment when I needed it.


24.1.15

Can usually get appointment same day. Doctors always caring not rushed reception staff are helpful.


23.1.15

We have always received prompt service. The reception staff are always friendly and courteous and always try to help. We do occasionally have to wait for a GP but we recognise that this is beyond your control.


23.1.15

Excellent service and very little waiting time for an appointment.


23.1.15

Friendly and caring staff. Easy to access appointments promptly.


22.1.15

All of the staff, including doctors, nurses and receptionists at the surgery have always been extremely helpful, kind and non-judgemental.


21.1.15

Friendly, caring surgery, very efficient.


20.1.15

Very helpful


19.1.15

Always very satisfied with the service.


19.1.15

Most of my family are already patients here


16.1.15

Have always received friendly and very supportive service from both receptionists, nurses and doctors.


16.1.15

I feel well cared for by whichever doctor I see.


15.1.15

I have just registered with this practice, and so far have found the service very good. The receptionists are friendly and helpful and my first visit with the allotted doctor was very encouraging.


15.1.15

I was offered physiotherapy treatment within 2 days of requesting a referral, and also my elderly mother who depends on me bringing her, was offered a next day appointment, which we requested.


14.1.15

Because the service I have received has always been excellent. I have always been able to see or talk to a doctor when I needed to. The system they use works very well.


14.1.15

I have had only good experiences, even if I can’t get an appointment, I’ve had a phone call back. Also I’ve been given extra services such as flu jab and health screening. All excellent.


14.1.15

Always had extremely good care and advice from doctors nurses and admin staff


14.1.15

Because I have always been pleased with the way I have been treated over the many years I’ve been registered with the surgery.


13.1.15

Had good service from the surgery


12.1.15

Main negative reason is difficulty in making appointments.


11.1.15

The ability to book my GP appointment on-line.


10.1.15

I have confidence in a system that provides a good doctor backed up by team who are pleasant and helpful. Really just what you need when you are unwell and worried.


10.1.15

Always very efficient and helpful.


9.1.15

Always receive first class treatment, clinically and attitude.


8.1.15

Friendly, prompt, very effective these 16 years!

We feel we are listened to and dealt with sensitively and caringly. This is reassuring and half way to the cure.


6.1.15

You can never get an appointment and the receptionists are extremely rude.


5.1.15

I have always found GPs and reception prompt in dealing with any issues concerning my health. Also staff in other areas very helpful. Please note the only issue I have with the surgery is privacy at reception. I think a sign requesting the person behind in the queue stands back and respects the person in fronts privacy – I have seen these signs in our local hospitals.


5.1.15

Staff are always friendly and understanding.


5.1.15

Excellent GP but long wait.


4.1.15

I always get an appointment when I need one.


4.1.15

The service I have received for myself and my children is fantastic. Above and beyond what is expected.


2.1.15

Good, friendly, prompt service.


The results for 2014 can be found here

Your Neighbourhood Professionals Save time and nominate your local pharmacy. Digitone hearing Co Penn Lawnmowers Alchemy Health Clinic Brook View Nursing Home Parley Cross Pharmacy Gorselands Nursing Home
© Neighbourhood Direct Ltd 2017
Ferndown Medical Centre, St Mary’s Road Dorset, Ferndown, Dorset, BH22 9HF
Practice Website supplied by Oldroyd Publishing Group
Your Neighbourhood Professionals Save time and nominate your local pharmacy. Digitone hearing Co Penn Lawnmowers Alchemy Health Clinic Brook View Nursing Home Parley Cross Pharmacy Gorselands Nursing Home
Back to top