Show Side Menu
To view, print or save our practice booklet, click here
Dementia
It's Your Practice
Useful Resources
Call 111 - When it is less urgent than 999

Friends and Family Reviews and Feedback 2018 Archive

December - 18 

December - 18

 

3.12.18

Because trust the service and doctor.

3.12.18

I saw
DOCTOR GRANA AND HE IS BRILLIANT HE SORTED ME OUT A TREAT I AM FEELING BETTER THAT I HAVE FOR A LONG TIME  GREAT DOCTOR

3.12.18

Friendly staff

3.12.18

Because B12 is not nice  it is painful

3.12.18

All staff always helpful

3.12.18

The Locom listened & explaind what was wrong he is young & appears to enjoy his work Thats good in a Doctor :-)

3.12.18

Because all of the staff and services provided are excellent.

4.12.18

Your great

4.12.18

They are are always polite, helpful and efficient.

4.12.18

Good doctor

4.12.18

I entered the wrong number should have been 1

5.12.18

Prompt Polite Service

5.12.18

I feel very relaxed with this doctor. I am comfortable talking to her. She understands.

5.12.18

Dr Balachandrans care and kindness

5.12.18

Fast caring service

5.12.18

Good treatment on time. Not hurried.

5.12.18

Extremely likely

5.12.18

Staff were very polite and helpful

5.12.18

[1/2] Yes to try and get thru at around 8:30 am to make an appointment,it is impossible to get someone to answer the call.
The only way is to go to the surgery

6.12.18

Extremely likely

6.12.18

Professional and friendly

6.12.18

No waiting time and a offered a referral to a physio without question.  Excellent service!

6.12.18

Dr Balachandran and Vanessa Hooker been very efficient with my treatment

6.12.18

Response to the question.

6.12.18

The staff and doctors have always done there best to help you which is not always easy in a busy practice.

6.12.18

Because i am very happy with the service given

6.12.18

Excellent service and friendly helpful staff.

7.12.18

Positive experience with the doctor and a separate discussion with reception to book a blood test

7.12.18

I find the staff to be extremely friendly, very efficient and professional

7.12.18

New to surgery all positive so far no stress over anything

7.12.18

Good help and advice

7.12.18

I've always found the doctors very nice and extremely helpful

7.12.18

I have not been at the practice long, and have found Dr Balachandra,who i have been seeing, really helpful.

10.12.18

I booked my appointment through Patient Access, no wait time in surgery and doctor was very pleasant and helpful.

10.12.18

The doctor understood what was occurring and had a listening ear.

10.12.18

Over 2 week wait for appointment.

10.12.18

Excellent service NHS at it's best.Thank you

10.12.18

Sympathetic and constructive advice

10.12.18

Good standard of service

10.12.18

Friendly, quick service.

10.12.18

Because my appointment was on time an my flu jab took minutes. Nurse was friendly and welcoming. No complaints at all.

10.12.18

Helpful and professional

10.12.18

Prompt and efficient service

11.12.18

Polite friendly efficient

11.12.18

Good docs

11.12.18

Really listened, and excellent advice

11.12.18

Medical and clerical staff always very helpful.

11.12.18

The whole staff team and their interaction with me & my 90 year old Dad

11.12.18

Extremely helpful and friendly

11.12.18

Efficient service

11.12.18

Overall more than satisfied with the service given. The only downside is trying to get an appointment on the day.

11.12.18

All good service

12.12.18

Very friendly and helpful nurse Ali made me feel completely at ease.

12.12.18

Friendly and efficient.

12.12.18

Good and quick treatment

12.12.18

[1/2] As I said in my reply the staff are always very good from  the appointment  desk to the doctors nurses  and physio staff .  What has happened to the orch

12.12.18

Seen on time, friendly

12.12.18

Timely and efficient service

12.12.18

Very good service

12.12.18

Met and exceeded expectations

12.12.18

Because I always get helpful information from whoever I see.

12.12.18

Because of the way we are treated by all the staff and the doctors are excellent

13.12.18

Can always get an appointment or speak to someone when I need to.

13.12.18

There is a culture at Orchid House  Surgery that ensures the patient  will be given excellent advice and care.

13.12.18

Vanessa in the physio room is excellent xx

13.12.18

[1/3] Polite staff who listen to your concerns.

Appointments booked as early as possible by the practice and when suitable for the patient.

Staff do not gi

13.12.18

Very helpful

14.12.18

On time, polite & helpful

14.12.18

Appointment on time, and blood test not painful

14.12.18

Very quick, professional and friendly

14.12.18

Very professional and kind staff

14.12.18

Excellent, personable team.

14.12.18

Friendly and knowledgable nurse

14.12.18

[2/4] g cold chills, being sick, diarrhoea, chest hurting no energy. He just said it sounds like a viral infection it will just go in time, rest and take parac

17.12.18

Good service

17.12.18

I was seen on time, and  doctor Grana was caring polite.

17.12.18

I have already recommended several to the surgery
Many thanks and many blessings

17.12.18

Good service, with prompt back up action.

17.12.18

Appt same day. Nurse Jess just lovely - new dressing and antibiotics with appt tomorrow if I need it

17.12.18

I already have!

17.12.18

Excellent service and prompt, plus always appointments available

17.12.18

Try booking an appointment is ridiculous no one answer phone

17.12.18

Good service

17.12.18

The treatment provided during the consultation was fast and effective.

17.12.18

I feel cared for and feel all the Doctors know what they're talking about and want the best for me.

17.12.18

Immediate appointments, amazing front staff, doctors always through and you don't feel rushed....

18.12.18

Fast quick service

18.12.18

Concern over not being able to get an appointment if needed at short notice. ie: on the day or next.

18.12.18

Good service. Friendly people.  Would have been 1 but for a long wait today

18.12.18

Sorry meant 1 extremely likely thanks

18.12.18

The staff are brilliant, friendly and knowledgeable. What more could be asked of them

18.12.18

Professional , friendly, listens and gives good advice. Understanding

18.12.18

Quality of the treatment and surgery

18.12.18

They're fab!

18.12.18

Dr Graña always listens and explains his decisions.

18.12.18

Quick, straightforward appointment.

19.12.18

[2/2] if asked.

19.12.18

Very efficient

19.12.18

Always very good service to patients very pleased with Orchid house surgery.

19.12.18

Usual good service and advice.

19.12.18

Amazing Doctor's and staff always helpful.

19.12.18

Physio was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful

19.12.18

Quick appointment and lovely GP Dr Balachandra

19.12.18

Very friendly and professional service from physiotherapy.

19.12.18

I always receive a good level of service

19.12.18

Kindness empathy nothing ever too much trouble

19.12.18

On time appointments

19.12.18

Prompt, efficient, courteous

19.12.18

Efficient

19.12.18

Always very helpful

19.12.18

Relatively short waiting time for appointments.

19.12.18

[5/7] tment. If doctors are running late it would help if those waiting c

19.12.18

Great GP & helpful reception staff.

19.12.18

Really professional service

19.12.18

Flu jab was on time and very quick. Very happy with the service thanks.

20.12.18

Good service

20.12.18

Excellent doctors, nurses and receptionists.

20.12.18

Excellent care .quick response with GP triage . very helpful reception staff .

20.12.18

Liz is always brilliant

20.12.18

Thorough and friendly staff. waiting room decor tired though.

20.12.18

Because they give me independents

20.12.18

Everyone at the surgery is so kind, welcoming, reassuring and professional.   Happy Christmas. Cynthia Tanner

20.12.18

Friendly, helpful  and informative.

20.12.18

The staff and doctor were very pleasant and helpful

20.12.18

Didn't have to wait to long and dr knew why I was there

20.12.18

As yours services  are not 100% but it's not far from the mark.

20.12.18

Promptness and compassion

20.12.18

Treated well at reception and listened to by GP.

20.12.18

On the whole you can usually get to see a doctor if you need one.Over the years Dr Jenkins was extremely helpful.

21.12.18

because it is true and also listens to you thankyou.

21.12.18

Kind and caring

21.12.18

Excellent service and friendly staff

21.12.18

Because the practice nurses. Go the the extra mile

21.12.18

Because they do what they have to do well.

21.12.18

Dr Balachandran was excellent.

21.12.18

Because much as I dislike going into a Drs surgery everyone is very pleasant and I don't feel too scared?

21.12.18

The nurse was brilliant and I was actually seen before the appointment time.

21.12.18

Ali Caller in her role as travel nurse.

21.12.18

Appointment on time. Dr. Avery brief and to the point as always. Thank you.

24.12.18

Helpful explanation and friendly, efficient service

27.12.18

On time and efficient

27.12.18

Friendly staff and Drs/Nurses are great

27.12.18

[1/2] Having my first child this year I've spent more time than ever in a GP surgery and at appointments to make sure my baby is fit and well and even the sill

27.12.18

Quickly seen from checkin to appointment. Proactive help from Dr Seth

27.12.18

Great staff

27.12.18

I could not wish for a better doctor he has been brilliant  with me

28.12.18

Dr Every is always professional, kind and caring, everything a doctor should be. Always prompt and efficient.

28.12.18

Very efficient & friendly.

28.12.18

Professionalism and efficiency

28.12.18

Nice Staff.

28.12.18

Always happy with the way you are treated by everyone.

28.12.18

Likely

28.12.18

Care not the same since Dr Jenkins left

28.12.18

Fast diagnosis, medication prescribed in a very pleasant manner.

31.12.18

Friendly

31.12.18

The usual friendly and professional service.

31.12.18

The wait was one thing that was disappointing, but the nurses made up for that with there friendly and happy attitude.

31.12.18

Friendly  caring  staff

31.12.18

Great surgery all round x

31.12.18

Staff always polite and helpfull.

31.12.18

Promptness and helpfulness.

31.12.18

Excellent attention.  Not hurried and good outcome.

31.12.18

Easy to make an appointment and very polite, helpful staff and punctual.

 

 

November - 18

November - 18

 

1.11.18

I have recommended quite a few people to the surgery over the last 20years. All the staff arecaring, professional and helpful
Thank you all
Many blessings x

1.11.18

[1/2] Went for a blood test this morning. Was dealt with by a superb Health Care Assistant who was efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you Orchid Surg

1.11.18

They are my doctors so that's where I go.

1.11.18

Good all round service

1.11.18

Helpful receptionists

1.11.18

The surgery manage so well in a very busy area

1.11.18

Efficient and on time

1.11.18

Nurse practitioner is fantastic

1.11.18

Helpful receptionists who guide u to a Doctor or treatment as required with a smile.

1.11.18

I have found reception very efficient and pleasant and the doctors all excellent and thorough and helpful and understanding

1.11.18

Nice surgery, always able to see or talk to a doctor/nurse when needed.

1.11.18

Nurse mrs seaman is fantastic, we are lucky to have her

2.11.18

Staff are very polite.

2.11.18

[2/2] ean and bright with friendly helpful staff. 😁

2.11.18

Dr Beale was very helpful.

2.11.18

Everyone in the orchid house try to make sure you get the help you need

2.11.18

[2/2]  feel at all rushed.

2.11.18

The staff are extremely good at their job.

2.11.18

Good advice

2.11.18

[1/2] The Doctor I saw was very kind and considerate also asking me if I had, had a flu jab? I said i hadn't and he gave a flu jab to me. I signed myself in an

2.11.18

All are lovely x

2.11.18

Easy to get appt and running on tme.

2.11.18

Extremly good doctors

2.11.18

Always friendly and polite

2.11.18

Everyone is thoughtful and helpful.

3.11.18

Faith in doctors. Efficiency and friendliness of reception staff!

3.11.18

Timely efficient and friendly service.

3.11.18

Friendly efficient service

3.11.18

My appointment was for my annual flu jab which was carried in a very efficient and friendly manner.

3.11.18

Efficient

3.11.18

Because both  myself and husband have had a very careing GP with  Dr Fran Granar within your  practice thanks you.

3.11.18

Very pleasant staff

3.11.18

Very good service, staff & doctors. Ferndown patients are very lucky.

3.11.18

Always so very pleasant and helpful

3.11.18

The whole experience was brilliant, well organised, efficient, great helpful staff, didn't feel a thing.

3.11.18

Friendly staff, ease of making appointments

3.11.18

Always good service and pleasant experience

3.11.18

The organisation was superb

3.11.18

Flu jab, well organized so quick

3.11.18

Everyone very helpful

3.11.18

Professional friendly and the lady at reception didn't believe I'm over 65

3.11.18

Stupid question

3.11.18

This morning was so well organised that I was quickly in and out.

3.11.18

Fast and friendly service delivered by medical staff.

3.11.18

No waiting no queues well done

3.11.18

A very friendly surgery x

3.11.18

V efficient

3.11.18

Always pleasant and helpful.

3.11.18

Easy to book appointments

3.11.18

Always helpful, well organised, great staff

3.11.18

They look after you very well

3.11.18

[1/2] Things seem to be improving.  Still long wait for appointments: no invitations for NHS checkups ; but vaccination clinic excellent and staff friendliness

3.11.18

Excellent organisation for flu jab can't fault

3.11.18

Well organised flu jabs

3.11.18

Walk straight in for my flu injection.

3.11.18

Have always found the practice to be as helpful as possible

3.11.18

A very quick process for giving me a flu jab. In and out within 5 minutes.

3.11.18

Excellent and friendly service

3.11.18

Well organised and friendly

3.11.18

The flu vaccinations were carried out very efficiently from signing in, getting us to the right place for the jab and exiting. Top marks.

3.11.18

Friendly and helpful reception. Clear instructions to prepare for the flu jab. No delay. Painless injection.

3.11.18

Helpful, friendly and the best Doctor 's in the area .

3.11.18

All staff extremely pleasant and eff

3.11.18

Flu jab today. So organised and efficient... and friendly!

3.11.18

Because it is convenient for where we live

3.11.18

Sorry. Misread the original message. Should have been 1.

3.11.18

Very organised

3.11.18

I would recommend friends and family orchard house surgery to everyone.

3.11.18

Because the staff are kind and friendly and they are very helpful.

3.11.18

Very efficient and helpful as ever.

3.11.18

As last year flu jabs were extremely well organised.

3.11.18

Extremely well organised from sending a reminder to carrying out the flu jab on time without any    problems

3.11.18

Effective

3.11.18

[2/2] s a pleasure to experience, and made my visit very easy.

5.11.18

Very pleasant and approachable Dr.

5.11.18

Usually good service and and understanding staff.

5.11.18

Excellent service and quality of treatment

5.11.18

Very pleasant and helpful

5.11.18

Efficient, pleasant and interested in my well-being.

5.11.18

Treatment was quick and efficient. Nurse Tracey was profession yet friendly

5.11.18

Very good service

5.11.18

Listening and talking things through

5.11.18

Everyone is so caring and nice.

5.11.18

Plseant, and efficient and appointment on time.

5.11.18

Jess has a good way to relate to patients, and her technical nursing skills are also good.

5.11.18

Very helpful

6.11.18

[1/2] Always considerate and mainly very much on time with appointments and a brilliant blood test girl called karen(randell?) no complaints at all only praise

6.11.18

[2/2]  now has to come back in 2 weeks.  I am concerned as she is leaving the country on 2 Jan and she might not be able to have all her vaccines in time.

6.11.18

I've always been very satisfied with the surgery

6.11.18

Always willing to help

6.11.18

20 mins late as I was 8.30 appointment, and questions why I was having flu shot, as I have for years,

6.11.18

Good customer service

6.11.18

[1/2] I have persistent knee pain which flares up at times and on discussion with the doctor about various options I put forward there was nothing positive for

6.11.18

Best service I have received at a gp’s

6.11.18

The response was prompt

7.11.18

Great service and lovely staff

7.11.18

Fiona was practical knowledge and positive. I feel confident I can get my knee better.

7.11.18

Great customer service.

7.11.18

Fantastic service with a smile

7.11.18

You have it in the question

7.11.18

Excellent service

7.11.18

Great service and lovely doctors

7.11.18

Dr Balachandran was excellent yesterday but even her 5 star care could not make up for Dr Davenports failing my husband earlier this year.

7.11.18

Excellent polite and very helpful staff.

7.11.18

Was understanding and helpful.

7.11.18

Usual excellent provision.

7.11.18

Hi. I was seen on time and nurse was friendly and polite.

8.11.18

The appointment was on time and the physio was both pleasant and knowledgeable about the reason for my visit.

8.11.18

Having just moved to Ferndown from Oxford we have been welcomed by the practice with friendly helpful staff.

8.11.18

Good service and all problems resolved hopefully

8.11.18

Friendly receptionist,  appointment on time and didn't feel rushed

8.11.18

Tracy is excellent at taking blood

8.11.18

Usual great service.

9.11.18

The nurse who treated me, was very helpful.

9.11.18

Kind, efficient staff. Well run surgery.

9.11.18

[2/2] n on time all year. I feel that a lot of appointments could be handled on the phone, thus freeing up drs actual appointments.

9.11.18

I forgot to bring my blood form. All were very helpful in finding info to get my blood test done in a very short time

9.11.18

Friendly, professional and  sympathetic

9.11.18

Seen on time, lovely friendly phlebotomist.

9.11.18

[1/2] My aiment was dealt with quickly and appropriately.  I have no complaints with the service or attn given to me by the doctors or other staff at Orchid Ho

9.11.18

No

9.11.18

Good service

9.11.18

Professional and efficient.

12.11.18

Excellent team as always.

12.11.18

Felt a bit rushed and bit of a lost cause

12.11.18

Pleasant professional and on time

12.11.18

Was seen on time, quick flu injection and out

12.11.18

Speedy appointment, understanding Dr who was also very helpful giving me a flu jab without asking.

12.11.18

Friendly and efficient reception staff and excellent doctors and nurses.

12.11.18

The whole team at orchid house are so approachable and caring which means alot

13.11.18

It's impossible to get a appointment before two weeks

13.11.18

Appointment  was slightly  running  late but the nurse was  very quick  and made one at ease.

13.11.18

Professional service and on time

13.11.18

Good service .my doctor is very good

13.11.18

Gp is very professional friendly and reassuring xx

13.11.18

Doctors there are ace

13.11.18

Having a smear isn't as bad an experience as I expected....!

13.11.18

Always easy to get appointments and doctors are brilliant

13.11.18

Appointments are available and on time, excellent.

14.11.18

Caring, helpful and professional

14.11.18

No.

14.11.18

Very friendly and helpful lady

14.11.18

Pleasant staff, friendly and efficient.

14.11.18

My appt was on time & my tests were all done in a calm environment.

14.11.18

[1/2] Could not fault treatment or waiting times etc Thankyou, but most f

14.11.18

In and out - job done.

14.11.18

Extremely understanding, empathetic and helpful.

14.11.18

Seen on time by a friendly nurse

14.11.18

Very fast and efficient service

15.11.18

Appointments always available

15.11.18

Im always satisfied when l see any doctor

15.11.18

Because it gives me independents

15.11.18

[1/2] Vanessa the physio lady was excellent and my shoulder has improved since last time I saw her. Also I didn't have to wait too long for my first appointmen

15.11.18

Really hard to get an appionmet but everything else was fine

15.11.18

Excellent and friendly staff

16.11.18

Friendly and considerate nurses

16.11.18

Because there are no problems

16.11.18

Ease of getting an appointment- empathy of doctor

16.11.18

On time and good advice

16.11.18

The Doctor was helpful and reassuring.

16.11.18

Staff always helpful

16.11.18

Excellent GP's and staff.

16.11.18

Appointment on time .

16.11.18

Professional and approachable

16.11.18

As stated , said it as it was ,

16.11.18

Dr Grana is the best & most helpful doctor I have ever met! Hardly had to wait at all either.

16.11.18

Appointment made easily and the nurse Amy was very good.

16.11.18

Ali is very professional and informative whilst remaining friendly. She doesn't make you feel uncomfortable.

16.11.18

I do really like this surgery and would highly recommend , but I'm sadly fed up with doing this every time I visit !

19.11.18

Always good service

19.11.18

Quick friendly service

19.11.18

Polite and efficient staff on reception,also doctors and nurses very nice helpful.

19.11.18

Really quick and professional

19.11.18

I cannot be more specific,are you able to access my previous answers?.

19.11.18

As always excellent treatment.

19.11.18

Today I was satisfied with the advice I received

19.11.18

Fast appointment

19.11.18

Everyone is helpful even the receptionists

19.11.18

Lovely friendly staff, efficient in ringing and organising

19.11.18

Such a friendly practice  and no late appointment

19.11.18

Lovely Dr who listens.

20.11.18

I saw Nurse Ali today & she was extremely kind, caring &
helpfull - she also answered all my questions.

20.11.18

Very efficient and friendly

20.11.18

Friendly and professional

20.11.18

As before.

21.11.18

Happy to come in and discuss but I have to push to get things checked which should be routine

21.11.18

A 1 service

21.11.18

[2/2] is given and you are listened to!

22.11.18

Efficient service

22.11.18

Very efficient

22.11.18

The usual friendly and professional service.

22.11.18

Excellent service

22.11.18

Clean and efficient

22.11.18

Waiting times are minimal.

22.11.18

They keep you informed, online booking and health data very good, courteous and polite.

22.11.18

Very thorough consultation.

22.11.18

Very professional.

22.11.18

[1/2] Staff have me so accommodating to my needs with appointment. I understand it does not always work out but most of the time they will find an other soluti

23.11.18

Excellent help and attention from Ali and Dr Every as usual.

23.11.18

Always pleased with how the Doctor treats me and how helpful they are.

23.11.18

Friendly and efficient

26.11.18

Very friendly and efficient.

26.11.18

Efficiency.

26.11.18

Everything and everyone works well for me thank you

26.11.18

Appointments booking on line or in person. Generally seen within a few minutes of the time.

26.11.18

Sorry but the same as last time. Customers should not be surveyed every time they receive the service. All is good and slick. Regards Marc Bailey

26.11.18

Always helpful and courteous

26.11.18

Every time I attended always efficient and on time

26.11.18

Fast efficient polite staff & e booking & prescription service

26.11.18

Amazing quick efficient service kind caring and shows certainly shows lots of empathy excellent experience xxx

27.11.18

Seen on time

27.11.18

Efficient service

27.11.18

Efficiency and professionalism by Ali Caller Travel Nurse.

27.11.18

[3/3] th the upmost care and respect makes the whole experience easier.
I applaud Orchid House Surgery.

27.11.18

Friendly helpful staff

27.11.18

Appointment on time and treatment on the spot.

27.11.18

Easy to get appointment

28.11.18

[1/2] Dr Davenport is excellent , but time taken to see her and Orchid surgery do not make their consultation and medical
History available over the patient ac

28.11.18

Quick, efficient treatment

28.11.18

Complete satisfaction and great understanding

28.11.18

hi all at Orchid House Surgery I would just like to thank you for the fantastic service I received this morning. I rang and spoke to your receptionist Julia at around 1010am who was very understanding about my inability to attend the surgery for an appointment, she arrange a phone triage appointment and within 10 mins Doctor every rang me and then arranged for a prescription to be sent electronically to my village pharmacy where i was able to collect it as only a mile from home, everything sorted out in 35 minutes fantastic service thank you very much.

28.11.18

No issues with care or treatment but appointments were running 1hr 20mins late, hence not a 1.

28.11.18

Always very helpful & polite.

28.11.18

Even though appointment was 35 minutes late, it was good service from over-stretched system.

28.11.18

Efficient and professional

28.11.18

You always get in at the booked time and the person immunising me was very pleasant and explained very clearly the process and any possible reactions.

28.11.18

From reception to nurse who gave jab very professional. Thank you.

28.11.18

Doctors are brilliant.

28.11.18

They try hard to accommodate your appointment needs and the staff take the time to listen

29.11.18

Always good kind service

29.11.18

The staff from receptionist to my doctor are all willing to help to the best of their  ability and I couldn't praise them enough

29.11.18

Yes I felt listened to and got to the route of my problem

29.11.18

Helpful and able to book next appt there and then

29.11.18

Efficient compassionate friendly

30.11.18

Location

30.11.18

Courteous service from all concerned.

30.11.18

Very happy with our doctors.

30.11.18

Because what ever your problem you are listened to and a solution is found with out a drama.

 

October - 18

 

 

1.10.18

[2/6]  was not able to do it. No appointment! I have never been Mia informed and mistreated.
Amanda ? Not sure if she was the one who misinformed me but when

1.10.18

Cos I always get great service, Dr B is fantastic and everybody is friendly :0)

1.10.18

Extremely likely

1.10.18

Excellent service and advice.

1.10.18

Kind and considerate.

1.10.18

Prompt service....many questions answered...dealt with additional matters there and then

1.10.18

Seen quickly - enquiry dealt with efficiently. Felt listened to by doctor - great service!

1.10.18

[1/3] Because yesterday I was promptly seen to at short notice,and all my

1.10.18

Because dr Grana was very helpful.

1.10.18

All staff very help full

2.10.18

A quality service.

2.10.18

Our doctors always listen to us. As do the nurses and receptionists, very helpful & friendly

2.10.18

Quick, professional, friendly.

2.10.18

[1/5] When ever you need an appointment you can get one via the apt, neve

2.10.18

Great caring staff and usually can see a doctor when needed

2.10.18

Today's visit to the surgery was for a blood test and it was convenient to have the test at the surgery rather than travel to a hospital.

2.10.18

Satisfied

2.10.18

With the exception of Dr Davenport's timekeeping, a very pleasant surgery, especially Dr Every and Amanda.

2.10.18

Likely to recommend

2.10.18

Friendly doctor, who was very professional

3.10.18

She is very understanding

3.10.18

Very efficient.

3.10.18

The Doctor took an interest in me.

3.10.18

Always efficient, minimum delays, friendly staff

3.10.18

Friendly relaxed & professional practice

3.10.18

I managed to get an appointment in advance. Dr davenport was good

3.10.18

Efficient pleasant  and on time.

3.10.18

Efficient, helpful and always listen to my needs

3.10.18

Generally good service.

3.10.18

Good prompt friendly service. Full of advice

4.10.18

Efficiently run, helpful receptionists and doctor gave me helpful advice without feeling rushed.

4.10.18

I saw Fiona she was most informative gentle kind and listened to my needs

4.10.18

I waited forty mins for my appointment its far to long

4.10.18

The nurse I saw was friendly and helpful

4.10.18

Always greets with smile, works quickly and efficiently.

4.10.18

Friendly receptionists, doctor listened, didn't feel rushed, decided route to take to investigate problem

4.10.18

I was seen on time. I was listened to and put at ease

4.10.18

Very friendly and professional.

4.10.18

Very quick to be seen.

5.10.18

Because l had been well looked after by doctor Balachandra .

5.10.18

As always well looked after by all dtaff

5.10.18

Always helpful and welcoming

5.10.18

We have only just joined the surgery and I have seen a dr, everyone has been so helpful and friendly.

5.10.18

The Doctor was welcoming, friendly and totally professional in the way he dealt with my issues.

8.10.18

Very helpful

8.10.18

Punctual appointment

8.10.18

Helpful efficient service

8.10.18

Great clinician

8.10.18

Good information and help

8.10.18

I am always treated with care at Orchid House.

8.10.18

Always helpful and can get an appointment when really needed

9.10.18

Dr Davenport very patient and understanding

9.10.18

Prompt, efficient and timely attention received.

9.10.18

Friendly and helpful put me at ease

9.10.18

Very friendly and helpful.

9.10.18

Never feel rushed

9.10.18

Appointmeng was on time and Dr Grana was very helpful.

9.10.18

Easy to book appointment, pretty much no waiting to see Doctor and she was very attentive

9.10.18

The reason for a 2 is because on occasions the long wait to get an appointment. I should have perhaps put 1/2.

9.10.18

Appointment given on the same day, seen on time, felt at ease with Dr.

9.10.18

Very friendly nurse, informative and careing.

10.10.18

Yes I fill that I am listen to and the dr take there time with me

10.10.18

The wonderful Dr Davenport

10.10.18

Well organized and friendly (today)

10.10.18

She listened, cared and is helpful.

11.10.18

Great staff and appointments on time.

11.10.18

The help I got from my doctor

11.10.18

All on time and well managed

11.10.18

Staff friendly and helpful. As for Dr Beale, she doesn't just come across as friendly and caring, she is in every way

11.10.18

It enables me to be independent

11.10.18

Because I never have a problem with getting appointments and the GPS and other staff are always so pleasant.

12.10.18

I feel listened to and genuine care is expressed.

12.10.18

The caring attitude given by Dr Graña

12.10.18

Very helpful and friendly both in reception and everyone I have seen at the surgery

12.10.18

Quickly seen by understanding duty Dr with prompt treatment

12.10.18

Professional, caring and efficient

13.10.18

Great, friendly staff that remain so under an increasingly pressured NHS. They're definitely the best

13.10.18

Well organised and short wait times.

13.10.18

Well organized

13.10.18

Always been satisfied

13.10.18

Because they do what they have to do well.

13.10.18

Today have had flu vaccination as always your system is brilliant and quick thank you

13.10.18

We came for our flue jabs this morning, it was very busy but was handled very professionally and smoothly, well organised well done.

13.10.18

Quick, on time, organised

13.10.18

Prompt and efficient service.

13.10.18

Efficient

13.10.18

Super efficient and super caring

13.10.18

Always very well treated.

13.10.18

Excellent patient care.

13.10.18

Very efficient and professional service.

13.10.18

Quality and reliable services

13.10.18

An excellet surgery in all departments

13.10.18

Sometimez difficult ro get appointment..& pbone is NEVER answered at 8.30..and not for a while after that.

13.10.18

Efficient and pleasant unlike when I try to see a doctor lol

13.10.18

Excellent as always

13.10.18

The vaccine was quick & painless. (So far!)

13.10.18

Efficient service and pleasant and friendly staff

13.10.18

Service was very good

13.10.18

Efficient and caring

13.10.18

Very efficient fly clinic

13.10.18

Highly professional, organised and friendly. Everyone smiled. Thank you.

13.10.18

Only went for a flu jab.   Well organized, in and out in 5 minutes.

13.10.18

Length of time for an appointment otherwise would have scored 1

13.10.18

I always get an excellent service from all the staff

13.10.18

The staff are always extremely friendly and helpful.

13.10.18

Friendly and helpful staff and doctors

13.10.18

Very helpful staff.

13.10.18

Nothing is ever to much trouble from the receptionist to the doctors etc

13.10.18

Best surgery in Ferndown

13.10.18

Very efficient

13.10.18

Organised and efficient.

13.10.18

Fast efficient service

13.10.18

V.thorough

13.10.18

Efficient and friendly staff

13.10.18

Organised. Professional. Efficient and Friendly.

13.10.18

Quick efficient

13.10.18

Very quick system for flu jabs, very friendly helpful polite staff.  Overall a good experience! Thank you x

13.10.18

Efficient system for flu jabs

13.10.18

Always friendly and helpful. Rarely have to wait to go in and the doctors actually listen to you

13.10.18

Excellent service

13.10.18

Have always had good advice and treatment and receptionists are very helpful

13.10.18

Polite, friendly staff. Clean practice.

13.10.18

Prompt service and friendly and courteous staff

13.10.18

Efficient.

13.10.18

[1/2] I have answered similar texts on many occasions with the same answer. I do not wish to be asked the same question every time I visit the surgery as my an

13.10.18

Dr Frana very helpful & reassuring

13.10.18

[1/2] Had a flu jab today which was very well organised.
Actually got out of surgery before the time booked.1st time for jab,was told to sit for 10 mins.to mak

13.10.18

very quick and efficient

13.10.18

Efficient service. Friendly, pleasant staff

13.10.18

Very efficient, friendly service and plenty of staff to look after the visitors

13.10.18

A1service

13.10.18

Excellent service and dedicated staff ensure this is the NHS at its best.Thank you

13.10.18

Good efficient flu jab

13.10.18

Quick service & polite

13.10.18

Efficient, friendly staff

13.10.18

Fast and professional.

13.10.18

[1/2] Our appointment was not booked in, the process was confusing & appeared disorganised with my husband & I being sent to the wrong lines & my husband being

13.10.18

For efficient flue jab organisation

13.10.18

Professional, friendly, speedy but thorough.

13.10.18

I like all the Staff.

13.10.18

Very friendly and efficient

13.10.18

Good level of service

13.10.18

No

13.10.18

Efficient and effective service provided.

13.10.18

Excellent service

15.10.18

Good care

15.10.18

No waiting, treated promptly.

15.10.18

A fantastic doctor- 😇

15.10.18

Great doctor

15.10.18

Reception system works  well staff friendly Doctor took time to understand and determine best course of treatment in caring manner

15.10.18

All very good. Nice staff & very efficient.

16.10.18

Lovely staff and very reliable. An excellent practice.

16.10.18

Excellent swift service.

16.10.18

I never fail to be impressed by the friendliness and the professionalism of the staff.  Thank you.

16.10.18

Professional

16.10.18

Effcient and professional nurse

16.10.18

Friendly and professional service.

16.10.18

Because the receptionist are very helpful and despite the doctors being under pressure they also do everything they can to help you.

16.10.18

You are always very helpful and understanding

16.10.18

Very welcome.

16.10.18

I had to wait nearly 3 weeks for a blood test

16.10.18

I never give anything 100%.

16.10.18

Because of the prompt attention I received in all areas

16.10.18

Kind friendly understanding docters

16.10.18

All aspects are brilliant including range of services.

16.10.18

Delt with eficiently

17.10.18

Trust in Doctor

17.10.18

The main phone line to the surgery is permanently engaged.

17.10.18

Very prompt, smiling and helpful. Very reassuring.

17.10.18

Service

17.10.18

Kind reception and doctor

17.10.18

Because I am still waiting for a follow up telephone call about a prescription.

17.10.18

Painless blood test. Quick and efficient

17.10.18

Always very helpful

17.10.18

I was seen on time, also the nurse was very polite. Thanks

17.10.18

Conflfnt in there help and is great

17.10.18

Great service as always

17.10.18

Quick service

17.10.18

Professional service with good communication skills.

17.10.18

Quick,efficient,politecservice.thank you.

17.10.18

Late appointments

18.10.18

Prompt and very efficient and explained everything very well.

18.10.18

Always very helpful and friendly , make you feel at ease

18.10.18

Seen on time. Friendly staff.

18.10.18

On time great advice from locum doctor didn't feel rushed or pushed for time and lovely reception team! Very friendly and helpful.

18.10.18

Good service. Able to book same day appointments.

18.10.18

Always very helpful

18.10.18

Great Dr Seth and charming reception staff

18.10.18

Very friendly nurse who put me at ease and procedure was done quickly and professionally

18.10.18

Beginning of process.

19.10.18

Excellent customer service

19.10.18

Really friendly nurse who did her best to put me at ease!

19.10.18

[1/3] I walked in, spoke to the receptionist who was polite and helpful, sat down for less than 30 seconds, the nurse called me took me to her room, drew 3 vil

19.10.18

I find I can normally get an appointment or call beck on the day before which is important if I'm not well

19.10.18

Appointment on time, felt listened to

19.10.18

Fast and efficient service

19.10.18

As always, I am impressed with the care, advice & regular check-ups on my health & well-being. Thank you.

19.10.18

Always able to get a same day appointment for both myself and my daughter and am always happy with how things are handled and the treatment received x

22.10.18

Quick and easy to book, friendly staff

22.10.18

Timely, professional and user friendly service.

22.10.18

Fast, efficient treatment

22.10.18

Very friendly and efficient staff.

22.10.18

Seen quickly and treated well

22.10.18

It's local.

22.10.18

They do good job.

22.10.18

Very helpful,  very friendly,  quick appointment.

22.10.18

Always able to get an appointment in a reasonable amount of time

22.10.18

Friendly staff

22.10.18

Efficiency and sensitivity

22.10.18

Ur excellent ,as i forgot my appointment

22.10.18

My appointment was quick and efficient and very professional.

22.10.18

I did not have to wait

23.10.18

Nurse was friendly, helpful & informative

23.10.18

Friendly, helpful staff

23.10.18

Quick waiting time , nice gentle  touch

23.10.18

Nurse was very helpful and discussed things clearly with me.

23.10.18

Quick and easy to get an appointment with patient access.

23.10.18

Additional blood tests were included as suggested by dermatologist.

23.10.18

Very caring staff

24.10.18

Knowledgeable staff

24.10.18

Always very, helpful, kind n patient. Thank you.

24.10.18

[1/2] Very helpful G.P. Very little waiting time in surgery. Pleasant rec

24.10.18

[1/2] The process for booking appointments,  persciptions and the service delivered are very slick. It is a lot better than relying on phones, which I apprecia

24.10.18

Professional

24.10.18

Professional and friendly staff right across the practice. Lovely Doctor who actually listens to you.

24.10.18

Good response

24.10.18

Blood tests done quickly and without pain. Running 25 minutes late though

24.10.18

The nurse I saw, Ali, was exceptionally professional, kind and friendly, and syringed my ear as needed even though I was only booked for an ear check.

24.10.18

I found everyone who I spoke with to be kind, sympathetic and extremely helpful

24.10.18

Because I alwaysget good service the best

25.10.18

I feel iam being well looked after

25.10.18

I made a mistake it should be 1, the Locum was lovely today

25.10.18

Expert attention to detail from physiotherapist

26.10.18

Seen on time

26.10.18

Able to get appt. felt gp listened

26.10.18

Inaccessibility by wheelchair users if the disabled spaces are full.

26.10.18

Ease of arranging a blood test appointment, and being seen punctually .

26.10.18

I can always get an appt and the doctors are great

26.10.18

Orchid house is a very good surgery the doctors and staff are great very pleased.

26.10.18

Doctor caring and gave time to discuss issue

26.10.18

Treatment was quick and painless

26.10.18

Yes Dr Every is always very pleasant and helpful

26.10.18

You are the best  service  I have  from any doctor's  surgery  and the  reception ate very helpful

26.10.18

Appointment given on day of telephoning and very happy with my doctor

26.10.18

Service

29.10.18

Dr Davenport efficient and kind and understanding

29.10.18

Friendly professional top class service

29.10.18

Very efficient very friendly

29.10.18

If anyone I knew moved to the local area I would recommend

29.10.18

Her kindness

29.10.18

No reason

29.10.18

Good explanation of the condition and treatment

29.10.18

The efficiency and dedication of ALL the staff is excellent  and I speak with knowledge of NHS having worked in it arouns the country.

30.10.18

I received excellent help and advice from Dr Fran Grana and also Reception -   most helpful and friendly and kind.

30.10.18

Very happy with the care from the people who work at the surgery

30.10.18

It was a routine blood test

30.10.18

Dr Every is always very approachable and listens and re assures you. The receptionist is friendly and I was able to get an appointment to suit my work rota.

30.10.18

Liz is always attentive , pro active, plain speaking and a lovely practitioner.

30.10.18

The Dr had time to listen and to explain things.

30.10.18

Thy r very good up there no matter u see

31.10.18

Always kind & helpfull

31.10.18

The Dr has time for you and is kind x

31.10.18

Dr Davenport is lovely, patient & helpful

31.10.18

Because all of the staff and services provided are excellent.

31.10.18

[1/2] Yes of course .
I have been a patient for only a few months but have always found the staff to be helpful polite and always try to find an appointment to

31.10.18

Timeley, good treatment, good analysis of symptoms. Time given.

31.10.18

Very good doctors , nurses & reception staff.

31.10.18

Seen on time and doctor was very helpful and understanding

31.10.18

I saw Ali Caller. She is just the most caring and professional woman.

31.10.18

[1/3] In Kent I had a doctor with whom I was able to build a relationship. If I needed a GP who had a special interest in a particular condition I wanted to di

 

September 18


September 18

 

 

 

 

3.9.18

All staff are so friendly & GPs tend not to clock watch during appointments

3.9.18

Kindness by Dr and staff and efficiency

3.9.18

Very prompt service

3.9.18

Always good.

3.9.18

Unsatisfactory

3.9.18

Unsure why I received this text message from you, as i couldn't make my appointment this morning so I cancelled it?

3.9.18

Always happy with the way I am treated by everyone.

3.9.18

Efficient, quick service, to be seen on the day, especially on a Monday

3.9.18

[1/2] Only because I had taken in a urine sample as requested but was not asked for it at the time of health medical and I only remembered at the time I was bo

3.9.18

Felt unwell and out of control . The surgery sorted it out.

3.9.18

Have been registered & treated at the practice for many years. Happy with experience.

3.9.18

I like you

3.9.18

Courteous staff and easy to make the trip appointment.

3.9.18

Staff always helpful and majority of doctors are very nice

4.9.18

Dr Seth was superb & an opportune cancellation with the nurse meant I could get blood test done straight after seeing him.

4.9.18

kept waiting 20 mins & felt doctor was irrated during my appointment..

4.9.18

I had to have stitches in my back removed. Nurse Becky was very professional and attentive.

4.9.18

Just a note, spend a lot of time holding on the phone could you consider offering some, not all, appointments on line.
Regards

5.9.18

Excellent service

5.9.18

Excellent professionals care from Receptionist Nurses and last but certainly not least Doctors .

5.9.18

Always able to get an appointment or spk to duty dr.

5.9.18

Excellent physiotherapist

5.9.18

My health issue was dealt with in an efficient and compassionate way. I was completely satisfied by the outcome

5.9.18

Prompt and understanding, sympathetic staff and doctors.

5.9.18

Fast, efficient and friendly service

5.9.18

Good service all round.  Reception staff are very efficient in answering queries.

5.9.18

[1/2] I have a swollen knee, very disappointed that the Dr didn’t even su

6.9.18

Having suffered with the same problem for many years my doctor has prescribed a medication which has made a huge improvement.

6.9.18

Your on the 'Ball' every time ,I have dealt with you.thanks.

6.9.18

Liz Seaman is brilliant

6.9.18

Seen on time and not kept waiting.

6.9.18

Sorry, read the scale wrong. 1

6.9.18

I always get sound good advice of the complaint I have

6.9.18

Very good service for appointments

6.9.18

Ali was so very attentive and put me at ease talking to me. Very nice young lady.

6.9.18

Good treatment. Not always easy to get an appointment

6.9.18

Great service

6.9.18

Friendly staff who always do their best to help. Doctors are patient and show real concern and knowledge.

7.9.18

Efficient and friendly staff and doctors

7.9.18

Doctor Grana was very professional explained he had another Doctor sitting in with him.

7.9.18

Caring and efficient.

7.9.18

Same day appointment with kind and professional staff

7.9.18

[1/2] I have just signed back with the surgery with a lovely welcome and the doctor I saw was ever so lovely and understanding with a nice nurse as chaperon. T

7.9.18

[1/2] The staff at Orchid house are usually helpful and my doctor - Dr Grana especially so.
Although there does need to be two receptionists at the desk- there

10.9.18

Most pleasant doctor and very willing to listen

10.9.18

All the doctors and nurses are so friendly as are all the staff

10.9.18

[2/2]  to get a  response.

10.9.18

I felt confident in the doctor and treatment .Reception helpful and efficient

10.9.18

We only go to the doctor when we really need to. Got an appointment on the day and received appropriate treatment and follow up

10.9.18

Efficient and polite

10.9.18

Treated courteously and with information.

10.9.18

I've always taken notice of advice given at Orchid House, and am well satisfied with my health because of it. Thankyou to all the team.

10.9.18

Excellent service from a very good practice.

11.9.18

Prompt service today and got appointment fairly easily.

11.9.18

Everyone all ways so helpful.

11.9.18

Lovely staff, very helpful

11.9.18

You get though on the phone to make a appointment

11.9.18

Very efficient & friendly service

11.9.18

Because Dr Davenport is thorough and approachable.

12.9.18

Friendly staff, reception helpful and prompt, doctors with good personal skills.

12.9.18

Helpful, efficient,nice

12.9.18

Good knowledgeable staff

12.9.18

it’s clean

12.9.18

The doctor I saw to help me stop smoking was so kind and helpful and the appointment run on time too

13.9.18

Always welcoming, prompt and helpful

13.9.18

Good service. Keep up the good work.

13.9.18

Saw the Physio and she was excellent.

13.9.18

Yes it's very good service and good doctors